A1020 eBook Firebolt (The Dragonian Series Book 1) – By Adrienne Woods

(1 customer review)

Dragons. Right. Teenage girls don’t believe in fairy tales, and sixteen-year-old Elena Watkins was no different.
Until the night a fairy tale killed her father.
Now Elena’s in a new world, and a new school. The cutest guy around may be an evil dragon, a Prince wants Elena’s heart, and a long-dead sorcerer may be waking up to kill her. Oh. And the only way Elena’s going to graduate is on the back of a dragon of her own.
Teenage girls don’t believe in fairy tales. Now it’s time for Elena to believe – in herself.

Q. Tell us what the novel/series is about.

A. Firebolt is the first novel in the series. It’s about a sixteen-year-old girl, Elena Watkins, who is taken to a world called Paegeia. She learns the hard truth that once you enter you can never leave. The key to Paegeia’s survival comes in the form of a formidable sword that was stolen. The series is about bravery, growing, finding herself and where she belongs and becoming the person she is meant to be, mixed in with loads of dragons, magic and romance. I personally have a thing for dragons. If the fictional kind existed, I would probably have a colony. The dragons I created for my world shifts into humans, not the other way around, as they are born dragons, or hatched out of an egg. The setting is modern but with an epic fantasy feel. I decided to go this route because all the other dragon stories I love, when done in a fantasy world, usually plays off in the medieval times. I wanted something more modern, so I wrote it. I’ve worked really hard on the storyline and have been told many times that it’s a really great series and fans read them over and over.

Q. What order should the series been read in?

Venom (novelette)
Poison (Novella)
Venom and Poison are actually chunks of deleted scenes from Thunderlight and Moonbreeze that slow down the novels. I ended up turning them into a novella and a novelette.

Q. Why should readers buy the series?

A. I spent years crafting it and turning it into the best it could be. The heroine isn’t very strong in the first novel, she is a normal teenager with fears and doubts, just like every other human her age. It’s filled with adventure, an academy that hovers in the sky, 11 dragon breeds, a kick-ass prince who obviously steals Elena’s heart and a bad boy Alpha dragon. And all of that is mixed with magic, spells, gaining abilities around the age of seventeen and taming dragons. Who can ask for more?

Q. I don’t have time to read because of little time in my busy day to day schedule, is there a way to listen to this series on audio.

A. Glad you asked. Yes, Tantor Media has developed the Dragonian Series into audios.
The wonderful, and I mean she is really wonderful as a narrator, Erin Moon is the voice of Elena.
She is bringing the series to a new high with the audios, giving voice not just to Elena but also to all the other characters in the series. Her accents are to die for. She is really brilliant and will entertain you for hours. I’m very, very, proud of my audios. So if you don’t have time to read, be sure to listen instead.

Q. Do you have any other series planned that follows the characters of this world?

A. Yes, they are called the Beam Series. Moonbeam is actually taking place 10 years (more or less) after Starlight ended.
Darkbeam Part I-III is Blake Leaf’s story
Starbeam (Feature Release)
Firebeam (feature Release)

$0.00 incl. Vat

A1020 eBook Firebolt (The Dragonian Series Book 1) – By Adrienne Woods

eBook Format

, ,

1 review for A1020 eBook Firebolt (The Dragonian Series Book 1) – By Adrienne Woods

  1. Madison Surry

    I loved this book. (and the rest of the series) It hooked me from the first page, and I couldn’t stop reading. As I was reading the book, I found myself making predictions as to what was going to happen, who would end up with who, and who Elena really is (ya know the norm). However, this book, along with the rest of the series, took me on so many twists and turns that I was doubting all of my original predictions.

    Personally, I have a hard time finishing series these days, as the second and third books rarely are as good as the first one. However, this series kept my interest throughout the entirety of the series. I dedicated my life (and money) to these books for an entire week, and I’m actually so sad their over. (but thank goodness I finally know what happens) These books were so good that I have recommended them to all of my friends, and even finally had to vent about them because I just needed to talk about them to someone! (ugh they were so good)

    There were some grammatical errors, but nothing you can’t figure out yourself, just some typos here and there, which doesn’t bother me much.

    If you are a fan of magical worlds, spunky characters, a love that has been foretold to be the greatest in history, and the fight between good and evil, then you will love this book and series as much as I did. Just buy the book, seriously you won’t regret it!

Add a review

On our website, paperback books are only available for shipping within South Africa. Readers outside of South Africa please CONTACT US with your request for paperbacks.